Graduate School Admission for April 2017

Admissions Capacity

1st Exam 35
2nd Exam 11
Total 46
School Majors Admissions Capacity
Graduate Schoolof Music Instrument 28
Vocal Music 12
Music Education 4
Composition 2
Admissions by Majors
Major Instruments
Instrument Piano
Organ
Wind Insrtments
String Insrtments
String Insrtments
Percussion Insrtments
Ectric organs
Traditional Japanese musical instruments
Vocal Music -
Music Education -
Composition Composition
Music and Acoustic Design

Application Schedule for Entrance in April 2017

1st Exam
Date of Entrance Examination Application Period Results Announcements Admission procedure period
November 19, 2016 (Sat) and November 20, 2016 (Sun) November 1, 2016 (Tue) through November 7, 2016 (Mon)The Application documents should be postmarked duringthe above period. November 26, 2016 (Sat) November 28, 2016 (Mon) through December 14, 2016 (Wed)The admission documents should be postmarked duringthe above period.
  • * Your Examination Ticket, Examination Schedule, and Performance Examination Ticket will be mailed on or after November 14, 2016 (Mon).
    Pleasecontact the Admission Center if you have not received by one day before the examination date.
  • * The date of Examination will be announced on our College web page.
  • * We cannot answer any inquiries regarding the Examination Schedule.
2nd Exam
Date of Entrance Examination Application Period Results Announcements Admission procedure period
March 13, 2017 (Mon) and March 14, 2016 (Tue) February 14, 2017 (Tue) through March 2, 2017 (Thu)The Application documents should be postmarked duringthe above period. March 17, 2017 (Fri) March 18, 2017 (Sat) through March 24, 2017 (Fri)The admission documents should be postmarked duringthe above period.
  • * Your Examination Ticket, Examination Schedule, and Performance Examination Ticket will be mailed on or after November 14, 2016 (Mon).
    Pleasecontact the Admission Center if you have not received by one day before the examination date.
  • * The date of Examination will be announced on our College web page.
  • * We cannot answer any inquiries regarding the Examination Schedule.

Selection method

Applicants will be selected by both the Specialized Subjects Examination and an interview.

1.Specialized Subjects Examination
Please refer to the Graduate School Entrance Examination Guidelines
2.Interview
We ask the questions about the research goal at Graduate school and knowledge equivalent to the bachelor of arts in music

Place of Examination

Senzoku Gakuen College of Music in Kawasaki, Japan

Entrance examination fee

42,000 Yen

Entrance exam Guidelines

Please check the Graduate School Entrance exam Guidelines 2017
for more information.